Can’t stop growning old!

Posted on Actualizado enn

Sufriendo los efectos colaterales de tomar Diamin, veo una adaptación fílmica de los Picapiedra. No lo había pensado antes, pero en realidad, la sociedad de los Picapiedras es la sociedad de los años 40’s.

A penas ahora que he dejado completamente de ser adolescente que me he dado cuenta de muchas cosas que siempre han estado ahí pero que antes no comprendía o simplemente no sabía como interpretar. Ahora, tengo la sensación de ser un niño, porque de alguna manera todo es nuevo y en todo veo algo nuevo que no había visto antes, cosas que a veces sólo adquieren sentido para mí.

Ayer por la noche, mientras terminaba de leer A clockwork orange, el discurso de Alex sobre la madurez no podría haberme afectado menos:

“There was something happening inside me, and I wondered to me if it was like some disease or if it was what they had done to me that time upsetting my gulliver and perhaps going to make me real bezoommy.

(…)
Perhaps that was it, I kept thinking. Perhaps I was getting too old for the sort of jeezny I had been leading, brothers. I was eighteen now, just gone. Eighteen was not a young age. (…)

(…) I knew what was happening, O my brothers. I was like growing up.
Yes yes yes, there it was. Youth must go, ah yes. (…)”

Anthony Burguess, A clockwork orange, 2da ed., Norton, NYC, 1986, p.186-190.

Un comentario sobre “Can’t stop growning old!

    birdieme escribió:
    septiembre 17, 2008 en 8:15 pm

    He told me the other night, while drinkins a vodka tonic:
    I don’t want you to lose your innocence… not because of me…
    In that moment a storm of ideas came to my head:
    C’on! you don’t know me that well…
    Oh really? and what if I want to?
    What’s the difference between losing it now and losing it later?
    Why not?
    Maybe you’re right…
    Maybe I should’t lose it at all…
    What th hell is innocence?

    And as I couldn’t find a fine answer, I stayed quiet.

Siéntase libre de comentar, gracias. / Please, feel free to comment below

