My Infinite Jest copy

Posted on Actualizado enn

How did I read Infinite Jest by David Foster Wallace?

Following my brother’s advice I used post it notes to track my reading.

This is how my IJ copy ended up after reading it for one year and a half. It looks like a crazy person read it, isn’t it?

I had a method to tag everything I needed to remember: dates, names, places, special sequences, etc. By leaving this track of crumbles I was able to go back to those crucial passages where the keys to follow the book are.

I also used two book marks, one for the notes, another for the main text. In addition I used a bigger post it to mark the paragraph I stopped reading or the note I was in; this is very hepful on those long chapters or episodes where you can easily get lost.

I hope this hepls other IJ readers to get through the novel.

Siéntase libre de comentar, gracias. / Please, feel free to comment below

